Blink 182 premieres new song ‘Bored to Death’

Happy Thursday ladies and gentleman!

So for those of you who might not have heard, Blink 182 released a new single yesterday evening. The song, titled Bored to Death was personally a huge hit with me (I listened to it like 20 times last night). Bored to Death is the first song that Blink has released since 2012 when they released the EP, Dogs eating Dogs (I believe I’m correct with that) and the first song that Blink has ever released without Tom Delonge. Even if you aren’t a huge fan of Blink, I honestly recommend that you give it a listen down below.

Bored to Death 

 

Along with the release of the new single, Blink has finally announced their upcoming album, California, which will be hitting the record stores on July 1st. This will also be their first album release without Tom.

What do I think about the track? Well as I already said above, I absolutely love it. I’m not the biggest fan of Blink 182, I haven’t listened to every song that they’ve ever released, but this song is ridiculously good. Sorry Tom, you missed out. Not only does this single have the significant sound to it that is Blink 182, but the lyrics also feel like classic Blink. I saw a comment on this video that said something along the lines of, “This is like a wine well aged.” I wholly agree with that. All in all I thought this was a great single for the upcoming album and I am pretty excited to get to hear the rest of this one.

What did you guys think of the single? Did you like it or hate it? Let me know! Have a great day.

Published by

Colby Farr

I just really like writing things and talking about movies music and books, so I thought: Why not put that together?

Leave a Reply

