Suicide Squad Trailer #3 Recap

Happy Monday guys!

I hope all of you had a great weekend! I had an awesome time, getting to go camping this week with my best friends Michael and Tyler. It’s a Sunday night currently but I want to wish you guys good morning, or good afternoon, or good whenever you’re reading this. So the third trailer for Suicide Squad just dropped and my friend texted me about it so I thought I’d check it out. I have to say that this trailer does not take away any of my excitement for the movie, but I’m starting to feel like there is no need for another. Check out the trailer below….

Trailer #3 for Suicide Squad opens with a man asking a room full of people, what if Superman had decided to kidnap the president and who would stop him if he did? I really liked that. It showed that even after the supposed “death” of Superman, people are still debating over whether or not they should have been afraid of Superman. It shows continuity from Batman V Superman and it shows that us normal humans aren’t taking any risks. We are led to believe that this question transitions to the proposal for the construction of the Suicide Squad. A lethal team composed of bad guys that are ready to do some damage. The rest of the trailer is filled with some awesome action scenes and comedic moments.

Admittedly the trailer is cool. It’s got cool music and it even shows us some cool new scenes (especially of the Joker but I’ll get to that later), but this trailer doesn’t seem to serve a purpose, besides building hype. We don’t learn anything new, there’s no other plot points revealed. I don’t mind getting hyped up for this movie, but I also like being surprised. I wouldn’t mind too much if there wasn’t another trailer for this movie till the release in August (why so far away?). 

Alright, so about the Joker. Did anybody else catch the scene where part of his face looked

Suicide Squad (2)
A screenshot showing the Joker’s face

burned? Seriously, just watch again and look closely. That scene was easily the most interesting scene in the whole trailer. I mean there were other various scenes in the trailer that made me curious but I really wanna know what happened to the Joker’s face. Another thing about this trailer before I close up, I’m getting the sense that the Joker is not the main villain here. I don’t know what it is, but I just really don’t think that the Joker is the guy that the Suicide Squad is after.

Alright so those are my thoughts on the matter at hand. What are yours? Leave a comment below and let me know! Have a great day guys and have a great week! Oh and let me give a quick shout out to all my blogging followers! I’m up to 21 now and even though that doesn’t sound like a lot to some, it’s a lot to me. It means so much guys! Thank you all for the reads and the subscriptions! It’s very very very inspiring.

Peace out!

Published by

Colby Farr

I just really like writing things and talking about movies music and books, so I thought: Why not put that together?

Leave a Reply

