The Weekend Pick- 2/26/16

Happy Friday!

Hey guys! It’s been awhile since I’ve done a weekend pick hasn’t it? Anyways the weekend is upon us, and since I won’t be posting over the weekend, I thought I could give you guys a list of things to do over the weekend. For old time’s sake, anyways.

What’s at the movies this weekend? Deadpool and Gods of Egypt

lcvzzziz
Courtesy of Marvel
gods-of-egypt-poster-banner
Courtesy of Lionsgate

I know that Deadpool has been out for a couple of weeks now, but I decided to add it to the list because that’s what I’ll be seeing tonight with my friends. We were waiting for Brayden to 17 before we went and saw it. I heard that this movie lives up to the hype, so I’m pumped to finally see it. I’ll release my own review for that movie next Monday, so keep an eye out for it! This weekend is going to be the opening weekend for Gods of Egypt which is a movie that I am very interested in. The visual effects look great and the plot line looks intriguing. I’m hoping to also see that movie at some point this weekend.

What’s on Netflix? Dope

I watched this movie the other day and my mind was blown. My mind was blown, because this movie deserves to be talked about, but since it was released, I’ve barely heard anything about it. It blows my mind, because out of all the movies that came out in 2015, I gotta say this one was one of the best ones! I didn’t even get to watch it until 2016 when it came to Netflix! Okay listen, if you like stories about nerdy kids, if you like the nineties, if you like great acting, then check this movie out. You won’t regret it, I’m serious.

What will I be jamming to this weekend? A whole lot of Green Day

Yeah I don’t know why, but I’ve been in the mood for Green Day recently. SO this weekend, I’ll probably be listening to a lot of their older stuff. If you’ve never really listened to Green Day but you want to, I’d suggest look for their first album. 1,039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours. You probably won’t find the cd anywhere, but look it up on iTunes or Spotify or whatever. The album is sick and it’s easily one of my favorite Green Day albums of all time. I just love how catchy the songs are and how great it sounds. The album is pure punk I tell you. Pure punk……

What’s a good book that I could read? The Girl on the Train

I wrote a review on this book which you can find here. If you click on that link you will read some more specific reasons about why you should give this thriller a read. Basically, you should read this book, because it is a good book. It has a great cast of characters, and a suspenseful plot. The ending falls a little flat, but it doesn’t ruin the book. You should definitely give it a read.

Have a great weekend you guys!

Well, it’s been a long week (at least for me, it has been) but we’re finally here! Happy Friday again guys. Have a safe weekend and I’ll see you again on Monday, with my review for Deadpool. Go ahead and give this guy a share and a like if you feel like it, and visit my other pages if you want to see more from me! I apologize is this post doesn’t too that sharp. I’m having trouble formatting and editing images so that the blog can flow better. Hopefully I’ll find a way to fix this in the future!

Published by

Colby Farr

I just really like writing things and talking about movies music and books, so I thought: Why not put that together?

One thought on “The Weekend Pick- 2/26/16”

Leave a Reply

