The movies that I’m looking forward to this year!

Good morning!

I’m assuming that you all slept well, but if you didn’t, I want you to know that it’s okay to cry. In other news though, it’s Thursday! Which means that we’re getting awfully close to Friday! This morning, I just wanted to talk about the top ten movies that I’m looking forward to in the year of 2016. I know right? Right?! I’m so happy that my opinions matter so much to you! It means a lot! By the way, this list is not numbered to any specific order. It’s just a list.

10. Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice

Okay so I know that I haven’t said a ton of good things about this movie in the past, but in all honesty, I am looking forward to it. Even if the second trailer seemed to show us 90% of the movie, I still want to see Superman and Batman go at it. The last trailer made me feel like there are still some twists in the movie that we don’t know about yet.

9. Ratchet and Clank

There was honestly no way I was going to be able to make a list like this and not have Ratchet and Clank on here. For those of you who don’t know this, Ratchet and Clank was a game I played all of the time when I was a kid. I’ve played every single one of their games and loved (most of) the stories. When I heard they were making a movie, I knew there was no way that I would miss that. It’s funny because the movie is based on the first game that Insomniac made. Insomniac, however, announced that they were making a game that is based on the movie. In other words Insomniac is making a new version of the original game, and the movie is a slightly different telling of the beginning as well. Either way, I’m super stoked to see this in April!

8. Captain America: Civil War

Captain America: Civil War is hopefully going to begin a new phase for Marvel’s movie universe. as I said in my post about things I would like to see in Captain America, I’m really hoping that some serious stuff goes down in this movie. I am excited for this movie though and can’t wait to see it in theaters.

7. X-Men: Apocalypse

Okay, so I’m actually kind of surprised that this made it on my list. As some of my close friends know, I’m not a huge fan of the X-Men series. I don’t know why but they never really clicked with me. However, when I saw Days of Future Past I loved it. That was the movie that convinced me to try watching the rest of them again, to really try and become a huge fan of the series. I failed. I am, however, looking forward to this movie, because it looks totally AWESOME. I mean how does it not look awesome!? Every trailer we’ve seen so far has been just mass destruction! It just looks like my kind of movie!

6. Finding Dory

Oh snap. This movie…. I didn’t even realize it until now, but this is the movie I’ve been waiting for, since seeing Finding Nemo for the first time. I loved the first movie when I was a kid and watched it all the time. I still love watching it today! It’s easily one of my favorite movies of all time, so naturally, when I heard they were making a sequel, I lost it. I can’t wait for this movie…..

5. Suicide Squad

I kind of already talked about this movie in my last post which can be found here. So if you want my reasons for this movie, you’re just going to have to click that link, okay?

4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Ah yes, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is the first spin-off film to sprout from the Harry Potter series. I actually believe that there are quite a few spin-offs that are currently in the works. Anyways, I loved the Harry Potter books when I was growing up and I loved the movies (for the most part). I’m excited to see some new characters with a new story in this movie. From the few shots that we’ve seen in the trailers, the Harry PotterĀ universe looks as magical as ever. Frankly, I hope that this movie delivers because it would be a great shame if it didn’t!

3. Rogue One

Has anyone else really heard much about this? I didn’t even know this movie was going to be released until a few weeks ago and even then I only heard a basic plotline and a release date (December). I think that’s why I’m really excited for it. It’s another Star Wars movie! Rogue One is actually going to show us the story of how the rebels got a hold of the Death Star plans! It’s a prequel to A New Hope! Any Star Wars fan is probably really excited for this movie to come out.

2. Hardcore Henry

I saw an ad for this movie on Youtube and I was instantly intrigued. Apparently it’s been released in other countries but it is coming to America in April. The entire movie is shot in first person and I must admit, it looks pretty awesome. It has some great looking visuals, even if the story sounds extremely stereotypical. I plan to see this one as soon as it hits theaters.

1. Independence Day: Resurgence

Ah Independence Day. I loved watching the first movie when I was growing up. Anytime it was on tv I’d watch it with my brothers or my dad. I loved it for some odd reason. I’m looking forward to this movie, despite the fact that Will Smith is not in it. I;m looking forward to it!

Thank you guys!

Thank you guys for giving this list a read. What movies are you guys looking forward to seeing this year? let me know in the comments! have a great day guys!

Published by

Colby Farr

I just really like writing things and talking about movies music and books, so I thought: Why not put that together?

Leave a Reply

