The Walking Dead S6 E3 Recap

Spoiler Alert!

If you haven’t seen the latest episode of The Walking Dead then you should probably quit reading this. Seriously, go watch the episode and then come back and read this. Okay so last night’s episode pretty much took me by surprise as I’m sure it did to a lot of other people as well. I had grown used to seeing the unimportant Alexandrians die for the past two episodes that I felt secure that we wouldn’t be seeing a big character die anytime soon. I was wrong to feel secure about that (or was I?). I mean this is The Walking Dead we’re talking about here. Season six seems to refuse to slow down with this being the third episode to continue the storyline that started in the season premiere. This episode finds the group of survivors trying to stay ahead of the herd which is now being drawn to Alexandria by the truck horn that we saw in the second episode. The group tries to find different ways to distract the herd and stop it from moving toward Alexandria. The group of course fails to achieve this goal (they are seriously unlucky this season). This episode was another action packed edge-of-your-seat nail biter however. The intensity is not slowing down at all, but only growing if anything. Then there was a moment that

Glenn Rhee has been a character on the show since the first season Photo courtesy of http://hero.wikia.com/wiki/Glenn_Rhee

completely shocked audiences across the world. The supposed death of Glenn. I couldn’t believe my eyes as it unfolded on the screen. Glenn falling with Nicholas into the mob of Walkers. As “Glenn” was being ripped apart, my stomach actually tightened into a knot. Glenn has and always will be my favorite character. He was just an awesome guy that always knew what to do and what to say. So for me to see that happen pretty much ruined my Sunday. Some of you might be wondering why I put quotation marks around Glenn a little earlier. Well after the episode ended, I went back and watched the scene again and formed a theory that Nicholas is the one that is being ripped apart. Not Glenn. Nicholas fell on top of Glenn and is the one that is being eaten. Glenn is still in a lot of trouble but I don’t think he’s dead yet guys. Episode three ends with Rick trapped in an RV surrounded by walkers with an injured hand. Of course….. a cliffhanger. I mean who is going to help Rick?!?! Michonne and that guy (I can’t recall his name) are high-tailing it to Alexandria now. Daryl, Abraham, and Sasha are leading the rest of the herd away from the town to the middle of nowhere. Glenn is currently indisposed at the moment. We are three episodes into this season guys and it’s already too much for me. I can’t handle the stress! What were your thoughts on the episode? Do you think Glenn is dead? How is RIck going to get out of this jam?

Check out my other pages on the sidebar! Thank you for reading!

Published by

Colby Farr

I just really like writing things and talking about movies music and books, so I thought: Why not put that together?

Leave a Reply

